
DAIRY DIVISION - ROOM 316 
19 Martin Luther King, Jr. Dr., SW,
 ATLANTA, GEORGIA  30334-4201 

(CHECK BOX IF RENEWAL)

APPLICATION FOR GRADE A DAIRY PLANT LICENSE 

 ALL REQUESTED INFORMATION MUST BE PROVIDED OR YOUR APPLICATION WILL BE REJECTED. 
(PLEASE TYPE OR PRINT) 

NAME OF FIRM 

MAILING ADDRESS 
  Street / P.O. Box City / State Zip 

PLANT LOCATION 
   Street / P.O. Box     City / State Zip 

PHONE #   FAX #    IMS #   CURRENT RATING 

NAME OF OWNER     NAME OF PLANT/PRODUCTION MANAGER  

NUMBER OF DAYS CURRENTLY USED ON ALL FLUID/ DAIRY PRODUCTS FOR PULL/SELL BY DATE 

 PULL DATE:  Georgia law allows open coding on fluid pasteurized products.  On out of state processors, a letter is required from 
your state regulatory agency stating your products can meet the minimum shelf life requirements.  Shelf life tests from an 
acceptable lab may be submitted in lieu of a regulatory agency letter.  Product must last 5 days beyond pull date.  A 10 day code 

will be allowed till proof of requested code is submitted. 

PLEASE LIST ALL PRODUCTS PROCESSED OR DISTRIBUTED IN GEORGIA 

➢ PLEASE ENCLOSE A COPY OF ANY NEW LABELS TO BE USED IN GEORGIA FOR APPROVAL.

LOCATION AND ADDRESS IN GEORGIA WHERE SAMPLES MAY BE COLLECTED 

TOTAL PRODUCT IN GALLONS/POUNDS PRODUCED OR SOLD IN GEORGIA IN THE LAST 12 MONTHS. 

___________________________GALLONS ___________________________POUNDS 

 IF YOU NO LONGER NEED TO BE LICENSED, PLEASE NOTE THIS ON YOUR APPLICATION AND RETURN BY FAX 
TO 404-656-3723. 

 YOUR LICENSE IS A PERMANENT LICENSE. BY RENEWING YEARLY IT KEEPS YOUR LICENSE CURRENT. 
ANOTHER LICENSE WILL NOT BE ISSUED.  PLEASE KEEP A COPY FOR YOUR RECORDS. 

NOTICE:  I  have read the Dairy Act of 1980 and the Georgia Department of Agriculture Rules and Regulations in regard 
to the manufacture and distribution of dairy products and I affirm that my business meets these requirements. 

AGRICULTURE RULES AND REGULATIONS:    http://www.legis.state.ga.us/cgi-bin/gl_codes_detail.pl?code=1-1-1 
GO TO: SEARCH BY CODE NUMBER.  TYPE IN:  26-2-230.  CLICK ON BEGIN SEARCH.  GEORGIA DAIRY ACT OF 1980 : 26-2-230 THRU 26-2-250 

APPLICATIONS MAY BE EMAIL TO dairy.program@agr.georgia.gov 

NO ANNUAL LICENSE FEE         ________________________________________________ 
2021 SIGNATURE OF OWNER/PLANT OR PRODUCTION MGR. ONLY 

OFFICE USE ONLY 

VOUCHER #__________ 

DATE REC’D_________  

http://www.legis.state.ga.us/cgi-bin/gl_codes_detail.pl?code=1-1-1
mailto:dairy.program@agr.georgia.gov



