## ACC for Pecans GROWER AFFIDAVIT

If you are a Georgia grower of pecans with 30 acres or more, then you are required by law to submit an assessment of 1 cent (\$0.01) per pound on "in shell" pecans to the ACC for Pecans\*. The first handler will remit this on your behalf. If you have already remitted the assessment on your own or plan to by the 20<sup>th</sup> of the month, please complete the Affidavit below. This will ensure that the first handler's records and the ACC for Pecans records will be cross-referenced and kept accurate.

This form is only to be used if you are remitting your own assessment on pecans that were sold to a first handler in which you requested no assessment be taken out. It is the grower's responsibility to fill out this Affidavit and submit to the first handler at the time of the sale. If this form is not submitted to the first handler at the time of sale the first handler will automatically deduct the assessment and remit it for you.

Failure to remit this form will result in the possibility of your account being audited.					
Name	Name of Compan	y			
Address		State	Zip Code		
Daytime Phone number	Email Address	:			
I certify that I paid the ACC for Pecans Assessi First handler did not deduct the assessment v				date.	The
Signature	Witness				 Date
*The ACC for Pecans is a farmer funded self-heducation, and promotion on behalf of Georg pecans produced and sold in Georgia. This la	gia Pecans. The assess	ment is a m	andatory ½ cer		

Falsification of this form is a violation of law.

If a first handler is submitting an assessment for you, you may disregard this affidavit.